Thanks, GamingDaily

8 Nov

gdheader

Thanks, GamingDaily, for giving me more reasons me to play weird, interesting, brilliant games and mods I never would have otherwise.

Thanks, GamingDaily, for helping me find and develop a decent voice (still not 100% there yet – I use hyphens too much – but cheers anyway).

Thanks, GamingDaily, for giving me fun stuff to focus on when my social life imploded.

Thanks, GamingDaily, for letting me use the phrase “soaring shitehawk.” I’m not entirely sure, but I think that may have helped secure me my first paid commission.

Thanks, GamingDaily, for posting things like Chris Thursten’s Super Tofu Boy piece, which smoked my own Super Meat Boy review so comprehensively that thinking about it still pushes me to be better.

Thanks, GamingDaily, for giving me that farming sim to review. I’ve never laughed so hard at the ability to spawn logs out of thin air, and am fairly confident I never will again.

Thanks, GamingDaily, for being the first site, with actual readers and everything, to post my writing.

You’ll be missed.

Leave a Reply

